Educational Opportunities

On Friday, October 25th, there will be a Lunchtime Chat titled “How to Start a Museum Library Friends Group”, at 11 a.m. Pacific, 12 p.m. Mountain, 1 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Eastern. The chat takes place via Learn more by visiting:    Don’t forget to view their archived chats!

A reminder that the Ohio Valley Chapter Meeting will take place on October 31- November 1 at Denison University. Much more information may be found here:

On November 1-3 the Texas-Mexico Chapter of ARLIS will have their 2013 Annual Meeting in San Antonio, TX. A schedule of events may be found here:

Finally, please note that October 31 is the deadline for the 2014 Wolfgang M. Freitag Internship Award. For application procedures, please visit: