Chapter Award: Deadline Extended! Midstates Bunce Travel Award for ARLIS/NA DC Conference


ARLIS/NA Midstates Chapter 2014 Bunce Travel Award

On behalf of the ARLIS/NA Midstates Chapter, the awards committee is pleased to extend the application for the William C. Bunce Travel Award of $600 for travel to the ARLIS/NA Annual Conference in Washington, DC, May 1-5, 2014. This award is given in honor of William C. Bunce, who served as the Director of the Kohler Art Library at the University of Wisconsin-Madison from 1966 to 1999. The William C. Bunce ARLIS/NA-Midstates Travel Award is intended to support a chapter member’s professional development by providing funding to attend the ARLIS/NA annual conference. Only ARLIS/NA-Midstates Chapter members are eligible. This Travel Award will be granted based on one or more of the following criteria: financial need; level of chapter participation; first-time attendance; and contribution to the conference.

To apply for this award please submit a letter of application, including relevant award criteria, and how you will benefit from attending ARLIS/NA Annual Conference in Washington. You must indicate the level of funding you expect to receive from your institution and include a current resume or CV. Please send applications via email to Viveca Pattison Robichaud (, Marsha Stevenson ( and Sara Stigberg (

The extended application deadline is Friday, March 7th. Recipients will be notified by March 21, 2014. The recipient must confirm in writing that they will be able to use the award for conference attendance and will not be eligible to apply again for three years. After receiving the award, the recipient must submit a short report indicating the value of the award to their professional development activities. This award is intended for members of the ARLIS/NA Midstates Chapter. Information about becoming a member of ARLIS/NA and the regional chapter is available at the ARLIS/NA website ( and the ARLIS/NA-Midstates website (

For additional information please contact a member of the Travel Awards Committee, Viveca Pattison Robichaud (, Marsha Stevenson (, or Sara Stigberg (

Viveca Pattison Robichaud
Archivist & Librarian
Julian Samora Library