Travel Award Reminder: ARLIS/NA TXMX Lois Swan Jones Award due March 7, 2014

**please excuse cross postings**

Apply now for:

2014 Lois Swan Jones Professional Development Award

Deadline for applications is March 7, 2014

The ARLIS/NA Texas-Mexico Chapter is pleased to announce the 2014 Lois Swan Jones Professional Development Award. This $500 award cultivates active involvement of a Texas-Mexico Chapter member in the 42nd ARLIS/NA annual conference held in Washington, D.C., May 1–5, 2014.

The LSJ award honors the memory of Lois Swan Jones, Professor Emerita of art history at the University of North Texas, by underwriting participation of Texas-Mexico Chapter members at the ARLIS/NA annual meeting. The award committee urges everyone with interest and need to apply, especially first-time conference attendees. To meet the primary requirement, applicants must lack full institutional funding. Previous winners are eligible. A description of the award, application procedure, and a list of previous recipients are available on the Chapter’s website:

The deadline for applications is Friday, March 7, 2014. The award committee will announce the winner on Tuesday, March 18, 2014. Direct all inquiries to the 2014 award committee chair: Lynn Wexler (The Museum of Fine Arts, Houston). Other members of the 2014 committee are Samuel Duncan (Amon Carter Museum of Art), Beth Dodd (University of Texas, Austin), and last year’s winner, Annie Sollinger (University of Massachusetts, Amherst).

Submitted by Lynn Wexler, Chair, Lois Swan Jones Award Committee