ArLiSNAP is excited to welcome Rebecca Rubenstein as our new Social Media Liaison!

Rebecca will extend our discussions on Facebook and Twitter. Welcome to the group, Rebecca!

Rebecca

I am a painter and a librarian currently working with ebooks and multimedia research collections at an educational software company. I received an MFA from Pratt Institute and recently completed my MSLIS at the Palmer School of Library and Information Science, Long Island University. While at the Palmer School I interned with the Librarian for Fine Art at New York University’s Bobst Library. I also interned at a branch of the New York Public Library with a strong arts and exhibition program. This position led me to become a features writer for Library as Incubator Project where I continue to write about creative happenings in libraries.

